Thursday, May 7, 2009

Wade-O Radio Honors Mothers This Weekend

It’s all about the ladies this weekend on The Wade-O Radio Show.

In honor of Mother’s Day, Wade is turning over the controls to his wife, Belinda Harris, who will be interviewing mom-to-be Charde Jones (bride of Christian rapper k-Drama) and a special surprise guest.

DJ Lady Grace will be handling the “Mix of the Week” and Wade-O Show intern Laide Mak will fill in for Sketch the Journalist on the “Holy Hip Hop News Blast” segments.

“It’s a true blessing to share my show with these ladies and allow my audience to hear directly from these daughters of Eve,” DJ Wade-O said.

“All of this is to accent the beauty of motherhood and address issues that, from time to time, get left out of the male-dominated holy hip hop scene.”

In addition to the special guests, tune in for hip hop and urban soul that honors and is performed by powerful women of God.

As always, listen to The Wade-O Radio Show on Saturday evenings from 11pm to 1am on the five stations in and around the NYC Metro Area owned by WRDR The Bridge-FM. You can also catch it on demand on,, or through your favorite podcast RSS feed.

Also catch the show on these new stations and air times:
April 17
Fridays: 10pm – 12am EST

Nia Radio Network
April 18
Saturdays: 3pm-5pm EST

G-Force Radio
May 1
Fridays: 9pm – 11pm GMT

Zoe Radio
May 4
Mon-Fri: 4pm – 6pm CST

For more information on DJ Wade-O and The Wade-O Radio Show please visit

No comments: